Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Healthy Grief Essay

Grieving is a natural part of life. Everyone grieves at almost point in their lives, whether its the sledding of a belove initiatory pet fish or a loss of a loved ones life, everyone grieves differently and everyone requires different approaches during the grieving process. This paper allow for sop up the various stratums of grief and what to expect with each grade. This paper lead in like manner compare and contrast the grieving process as step uplined by Kubler-Ross, the story of stage business while incorporating the Catholic religion. The interaction surrounded by joy and the Kubler-Ross model volition also be described.In the discussion of air, Job is presented as a wealthy, righteous man living someplace mingled with 2000-1000 B.C. Job suddenly set abouts the loss of his family, his possessions, and his health. Job relies on his friends to leave alone him with comfort. Each stage of grief according to Kubler-Ross is seen within the story of Job. The stolon st age, denial, is noniced when Job denies the severity of his medical condition. Jobs anger, which is the split second stage of grief, is expressed in 711-15 Therefore I lead not keep silent I will speak pop out in the anguish of my spirit, I will complain in the icterus of my soul. When Job had learned of the death of his 10 children, he separate his clothes and shaved his head in anger.The third stage of grief, which is also known as the bargaining stage, is expressed when Job starts to bargain with god in 933-34 If only there were someone to arbitrate between us, to lay his hand upon us both, someone to remove Gods rod from me, so that his terror would frighten me no more. Depression, which is the quaternate stage of grief is apparent in 1018 wherefore then did you bring me out of the womb? I wish I had died before any eye saw me. Job wishes that he had neer have been born so he wouldnt have to give out the grief and loss which he is experiencing. Acceptance, which is th e final stage of grief, is reached by and by Job stated in (1315) Though he slay me, yet will I hope in him. This versus is a very powerful versus as it is a reminder to be kind and helpful to others although others may notdemonstrate these actions.The Kulber-Ross theory of grief, designed in 1969 by Elisabeth Kubler is most unremarkably known as the flipper stages of grief. The five stages of grief represent the stages that on experiences while undergoing grief or similar life events. Ross created this model is describe the stages of grief for people undergoing terminal illness but, this model can be used for various forms of significant loss such as divorce, loss of job, natural disaster, or loss of a loved one.The first stage describes a temporary state of disbelief called denial. During the denial stage, an case-by-case shuts out actuality and denies anything bad is really happening. The second stage of grief is called bargaining. Bargaining is when an individual realizes t hat the denial cannot continue and begins to get under ones skin to terms with reality. The person may fetch anger and question why is this happening. People may befit dotty with themselves, loved one, or others. The third stage is of grief is the bargaining stage. During this stage, patients incline to wish that they can postpone or delay their illness or death.People display their spirituality in great detail during this phase. They beg for a higher power to undo their loss and make things break away again. Its during the fourth stage that patients tend to olfactory perception depressed about their impending situation. The person begins to disconnect himself/herself of life, love, and affection. Most grieving occurs during this stage after the person realizes that their demise is becoming more inevitable. The last and final stage of grief is known as the acceptance stage. It is during this stage that the person has come to terms with their prognosis and feel as if they ca n reengage in their quotidian lives again.People of the Catholic religion, a lot like most people unified the five stages of grief into their lives unnoticeably in times of tragedy. Catholics also experience the most painful form of life, which is losing a loved one. Catholics deny the event, they become angry, they attempt to bargain, they feel depressed, and over time, they learn to accept. Much like Job is thousands and thousands of years ago.My own personal way to grieving is probably much different than the average person. When a loved one dies, I feel sad, but I do not display sadness nor do I cry. Instead, I celebrate them. I celebrate their life and get ahead others to do the same. You would have never of guessed I had just lost my mamma when she passed away a few years ago. Instead of enduring the five stages of grief, I bypass the first four stages and fell into the acceptance stage. I accepted that she was too sick to be here on cosmos and her passing was actually a beautiful moment at which I no longer saw the pain and struggle in her eyes. I am confident that she felt a sense of relief as well.After querying the stages of grief, the writer of this paper is more aware of the process that is involve to people to spirituality be able to heal after a significant event. During the grief process, people experience many emotions, which is clearly delimitate in the five stages of grief. To acknowledge that Job encountered grief many, many years ago in the exact same way people do now in modern age is reassuring and comforting. Upon completing research of grief, the information learned has not changed by view of grief however it has made me more aware of the various ways that people defend to grief.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.